FAQs

Home/FAQs
FAQs 2018-01-24T09:19:36+00:00
I’m from out of State do I have to be there when you perform the service? 2017-11-29T12:42:21+00:00

No, in these times of high technology you can simply request an inspection on this web site Answer all the questions and click “send”. We will call you promptly and send you by email our inspection agreement and arrange for payment. It’s that easy! Your report will be available by the evening of the inspection.

How long will it take before I get my report? 2017-11-23T07:11:12+00:00

At House to Home Inspection your report will be available to you by the evening or the day of inspection.

What if there is a major problem found in the inspection report? 2017-11-23T07:10:45+00:00

A major problem will be discussed between you and your Real Estate Agent. Most likely you will need to get a contractor to give you a quote for repairs and then your agent may take the cost of those repairs to the seller and try to renegotiate the selling price.

How long does a Home Inspection take? 2017-11-23T07:10:01+00:00

A home inspection averages 2.5 hours for homes up to 2000 square feet. However larger homes average one hour per 1000 square feet. So a 4000 square foot home will take at least 4 hours. If there are add-ons (swimming pools, Spas, Well, etc.) it will take longer.

Are you in alignment with my Real Estate Agent? 2017-11-29T12:20:49+00:00

NO! The majority of Inspection Companies advertise in Real Estate Offices. At House to Home Inspection we do not advertise in any Real Estate Offices. We survive on referrals and direct marketing to the consumer. We are not beholding to any Real Estate Company relying on their referrals. Our loyalty is only to you, our client. Your report is 100% honest and non-biased.

I’m ready to hire! How much time do I need to schedule? 2017-11-23T07:08:40+00:00

we normally need 2 days advanced notice. In some cases there are postponements in which we can get out the next day. Call us and we will work hard to get your scheduled promptly.

Can I come to the inspection and watch you? 2017-11-23T07:08:11+00:00

Of course! We welcome all of our clients to be present during the inspection.

Items that are included in the Inspection are as follows: Structural

Items that are included in the Inspection are as follows: Structural
  • Attic
  • Insulation
  • Ventilation
  • Roof & Flashings
  • Gutters
  • Basement
  • Crawlspace
  • Foundation
  • Grading
  • Siding & Trim
  • Driveways & Walks
  • Ceilings
  • Floors
  • Walls
  • Doors & Windows
  • Chimney
  • Fireplace
  • Major Appliances
  • Electrical System
  • Water Heater
  • Plumbing System
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating

 

 

Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this